Executive Committee:  Judy Bass, Karen Padgett, Kaye Buffaloe Whaley (Town Historian)
Board of Directors:
Wayne Brooks
Paul Cox
Kay Cathey Dowd
Anne Phillips Holland
Lauren Jones
Barbara Kennedy
Tom Maynard
Joe Sample
Ellis Williams
Jimmy Yeargan
Annual Meeting Held 
The Annual Meeting of the Garner Area Historical Society membership took place January 26, 2020. Executive Committee members gave updates on work that has been done as well as upcoming events and committee work. Attendees enjoyed refreshments, reconnecting, and meeting new members. In addition to seeing recently acquired artifacts, the group was entertained by lifelong resident Wayne Brooks, who told stories of growing up on Garner's Main Street. We were particularly excited to have new student members of the society attend.